A Cowgirl Remembers When


Winner of  the Academy of Western Artists 2010 Buck Ramsey Book Award!

In her coming of age book A Cowgirl Remembers When... Dawn shares her true life adventures of growing up on a ranch in Washington State. Hunting cougars with her trusty rifle, searching out hiding cattle in the rough cattle country, training horses and exploring the mountains surrounding her family ranch.

She survives to adulthood even after encounters with wildlife, mini-wars with her brother and his friends and her teenage years when her friends she team up for holiday pranks. She survives confrontations with bulls, hunters, untrainable horses, her brother and cancer.

Take time to read about growing up a “cowgirl”. Enjoy, reach back and remember when…

Dawn Nelson currently lives on a ranch in Central Washington state.  

Written by: Dawn Nelson

Published 2009

Booksellers please contact Gray Dog Press for information on wholesale accounts.

Table of Contents

The Wild Child
Crazy Ladies and California Boys
The Midnight Ride
Our Unsolved Mystery
The Shoot Out
The Big Boom
The Cougar Hunter
Thistle Slope

Cowboys and Indians

Fun and Games
Future Roper

Three Miles To Go

The Escape

Roll Over

The Horses
Horse Thief
The Bay Gelding
My Friend
A New Horse

A Deep Hole
Down Hill
The Slide
Another Angel
Lucky Lace Bug
Pain Cow
Pain Cow’s Demise
Forty Dollar Pig

The Rest
Who’s Afraid of A Scarecrow?

Crazy Hazy
In The Crosshairs
Welding Lessons
A Lost Soul
The Border
Little Boy Green
The Hunting Party

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 978-0-9822743-4-7
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75lbs
  • 100 Units in Stock
  • Manufactured by: Gray Dog Press

Current Reviews: 2

This product was added to our catalog on Saturday 13 November, 2010.

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2014 Gray Dog Press. Powered by Zen Cart